Reviews

Alison B. 05/18/2016

  I had the pleasure of working with JJSD General Contractor recently, and I have to say, that it was a great experience. They were extremely professional, dedicated and knowledgeable about every question that I had. Not to mention, I never had to worry about any lack of response. Any question I had would immediately be answered, even after what I would consider to be "office hours." We wanted to redo our kitchen and get some other bathroom and basement home renovations done and they have made this process incredibly easy for me. Everything was carefully explained to me and finished right when they said it would be done. I can't recommend them enough!  

Elisabeth O. 02/24/2016

 My husband And I have had a lot of home improvements done. JJSD was the best by far. Alex took his time and made sure everything was done the way we wanted it. He even came back for small touch ups. Alex is a very hard worker and never stops. He's like the energizer bunny. We had gotten a lot of estimates. We chose him because he was the only one who took the time to explain the whole process to us. Would hire him again for future projects. 

Mmn B.

Thanks for the excellent job done in my home in just two weeks, always I hear about people who take too long to complete a job and I was worried about this, but you and your team are very efficient, everything looks great! Now my Christmas will be perfect, Thank you a lot ....jose  

Thomas D 05/17/2014

 JJSD Contractor did a full kitchen remodel, laundry room, floor refinishing and central heating install for us last month. Myself and my wife worked with a cabinet design store to get the initial plans for the kitchen. From those plans I was able to work with Alex and his electrical and plumbing subs. to get a comprehensive quote. The final quote was very competitive. Throughout the length of the project we worked together on several change orders and alterations to get the kitchen we wanted. Alex was up front with the cost associated with those change orders.

The central heating install was something we thought would never happen as we thought we did not have a good place to install a furnace. Alex put us in contact with his HVAC contractor, Alex came up with the idea of hanging the furnace laterally in the crawl space over the laundry room. With that plan we decided to do the central heating while the ceiling in the kitchen was opened. Alex and his crew managed the plumbing and electrical parts of the central heating job as well as the carpentry for the external access door.

We were particularly thankful to Alex and his crew for getting the job done, Alex went the extra mile to make this deadline. We were very impressed with the quality of his sub-contractors and his ability to schedule them and co-ordinate them over short periods of time. It is also noteworthy that all work passed city inspections on the first try.

Overall, we very happy with the experience of working with Alex and the quality of his work. 


 Thomas D. 

Khen T. 03/07/2014

 Alex consistently met all expectations and expeditiously solved problems allowing the project to stay on schedule. We're very happy with the work performed, my kitchen looks very nice, I would not hesitate to consider JJSD Contractor for future work. We're happy to refer to friends and family  

Arthur S. 01/26/14

 So after reading some of Alex’ reviews I decided to call and get an idea of what he brings do the table. I have to say I was really impress with -he trying help me to understand how the whole remodeling process works (from the type of materials to bringing an Architect). I have to say… We HIGHLY recommend JJSD Contractor. 

Reviews

Luciene S. 01/12/14

 I'm very satisfied! Just wanted to thank you for The Greatest Kitchen Remodeling on Earth! Any time we can recommend a client to you, we certainly will. 

Irene B. 01/05/2014

 JJDS Contractor did an excellent job in my house, they repaired my basement, chimney, and bathrooms, I am very grateful for the job, it is great and the work was completed on time.

Thanks Alex for the hard work, I recommend you and your team. 

Pedro J. 12/10/13

JJSD did a fantastic job with my kitchen he replace flooring , cabinets, back splash and completed the entire 14 day with good price .I would definitely recommend alexcontractor . Thanks  

Christine B. 12/07/13

 Hi Alex.

Thanks for the excellent job done in my kitchen in just two weeks, always I hear about people who take too long to complete a job and I was worried about this, but you and your team are very efficient, everything looks great! Now my Christmas will be perfect,

Thank you a lot ...

Christine H. 

Aj B. 10/28/13

 So, we needed someone to help us on remodeling a small rental unit kitchen, cabinets and tile . Alex quoted a fair price. We didn't want to spend too much to remodel the kitchen since it was a rental unit but we wanted something nice and solid. Alex has a great team; they got the job done right, on schedule and close to budget. I am very particular when choosing anyone who works on my house. I ended up with a great deal of value for my money, and they came through on time. 

carolyncg 09/16/2013

 Alex was awesome! We had originally hired a different contractor, who was taking his sweet ole time with scheduling. Two months later, and the work hadn't even started! We looked up Alex, saw great reviews, gave him a call, and the whole entire job was done within a week!!!!! He was very responsive, and drove to our house to make an assessment, and then again with a contract to sign, which outlined the rate and the job to be completed. Both Alex and his assistant were very respectful and careful in our house. We were so impressed that we immediately asked him to give us a quote for other jobs around the house that we had been ignoring. I would highly recommend Alex and his team without any hesitation.